Rae’s First Impression on The Sims 4: City Living

Good morning all! I wanted to discuss my initial impression with the new Sims 4 expansion pack, City Living! Although I literally purchased the game late last night and only played a handful of hours of the game, I like it! So far I have created a Sim by the name of Majorie Garza and am having her explore the career field of Social Media. I like the thought of making my sim a famous social media icon. I have her living in a basic 1 bed room apartment in the fashion district of San Myshuno. I have her shacked up with a pre-made Sim in this new world. I would say the only downside so far would be the bugs in the expansion. I don’t know if it’s my computer lagging or what, but my sims are going through the apartment walls when they come back up to their abode or just going to another room on their lot. Though, I’m not surprised because there’s always little bugs that need to be tweaked when a new expansion/stuff/game pack comes out for The Sims. It definitely doesn’t take away from the charm of San Myshuno and I’m excited to explore some of the other new features City Living has to offer! I may or may not be doing a review for City Living later once I thoroughly try out everything! I guess that’s it for now, so see you guys in the next post! 

6 thoughts on “Rae’s First Impression on The Sims 4: City Living

      1. I’m not much of a sims fan myself lol (too much world building for my taste), but once you get everything set up I hear it’s a fun game! Do you plan on doing a follow up posts once you’ve had more time to play with the expansion pack?

        Also, it was my pleasure! I hope you have fun blogging!😊

        Liked by 1 person

Like what you see? Let me know what you think!

