The Liebster Award

Yep. Looks like I’ve been nominated for another award….

Anyway, I’d like to thank Anny from The Anny Blog for nominating me. Thanks hon!

What is a Liebster Award?
Well, it’s an award that typically recognizes up and coming bloggers, by helping others discover new blogs and facilitate community building.

How does one get it?
In order to receive a Liebster Award, you must be nominated by a fellow blogger.

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.
  • Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

Anny’s Questions

What is your favourite game genre?

Ugh there are so many to count. I mainly like shooter games, RPG’s, MMO’s, action and adventure games, otoge games, and otome games.

What is your favourite book genre?

When I read books, I tend to look for the depressing and romantic ones. I guess I’m a bit of a masochist. I also have a soft spot for books in the historical and fantasy genres.

What region do you prefer for comics? (Asia, America, Europe?)

Definitely Asia. Although I’m a huge fan of the American stuff (Marvel, DC, etc.), I also have a passion for reading comics from Japan, Korea, Taiwan, and China.

Why did you start blogging?

Basically, I like anime, manga, gaming, and pretty much everything related to those things. Because I like them so much, I decided to blog about them. Plus, I have little to no social life. So this is pretty much my only way to make friends.

What is the trashiest game you played or book/comic you’ve read?

The trashiest novel I’ve ever read is a certain little book series written by EL James. Don’t look that up.

As for games, well I’ve played a lot of trashy ones. I’d say Oz+ was the trashiest game I’ve played recently. I even wrote an equally trashy review about it here.

Have you ever tried surströmming and if not, how do you think it tastes?
Have you ever tried mämmi?

When it comes to food, I’m not really much of an adventurer. My eating routine is probably about as American as it gets (burgers, pizza, ice cream, cheese).

I’ve heard of surströmming from a Buzzfeed video, but never had the chance to try it because I’m allergic to seafood and fish. It’s the smelliest fish in the world, no? If I had to guess, I’d say that it tastes pretty bad. Does it?

Mämmi? I’ve never tried this one either. But it looks pretty good! It looks like chocolate. And I will eat almost anything if there’s chocolate in it.

Seriously, how am I not fat by now?

What is the most disgusting (tasting, looking and/or smelling) national delicacy you know of (where you live?)

In America, especially in the South, chitterlings (chitlins) and tripe are delicacies.

A lot of people like those two dishes, but I find them utterly disgusting. Who wants to eat pig and cow intestines?

My mom used to cook that stuff all the time, and the house smelled like a slaughterhouse for weeks. She tried to feed me some once, and the conversation went pretty much like this:

Mother: Alright, dinner’s done! Now do you want one chitlin, or two?

Me: Hi, is this Domino’s Pizza? Yeah, I’d like to order a large pepperoni pizza with extra cheese.

I don’t know if this is real or not, but Lays, you need to stop. Now.

82036f87c4dbda2638ef57d924da27f7

What is the funniest word you have heard? (And if not in English, what does it mean?)

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.

When I was a slightly-younger lass, I used to say this word all the time. And if you’ve seen Mary Poppins, you know why.

According to Dictionary.com, it means…

adjective

1.

(used as a nonsense word by children to express approval or to represent the longest word in English.)

Please share one personal thing about you. Why that one in particular?

Contrary to popular belief, I hate the color pink. Kinda ironic, right? However, I’m not going to tell you guys why I hate pink because I have an ominous and mysterious reputation to uphold.

In the console war, where do you stand?

Are you referring to the one between Sega and Nintendo or the one between Sony, Microsoft, and Nintendo?

Either way, I’m gonna pick Nintendo. What can I say, I’m a sucker for the “retro” stuff. I’ve grown up playing Nintendo devices and will continue to do so until they become too expensive. But that doesn’t mean that I won’t play a little PS or Xbox now and then.

 

Alright, I’m finished. Now, I shall commence to nominate thee~

NOTE: If you’ve already been nominated, I’m extremely sorry for bothering you! Feel free to ignore this nomination~

  1. Matt-in-the-Hat
  2. 紫鏡
  3. Pinky’s Palace
  4. Shojo Corner
  5. LitaKinoAnimeCorner
  6. Appa’s Land ❤
  7. Magnitude Anime Reviews
  8. Animeindianphilosopher
  9. 100WordAnime
  10. Ka-chan Anime Reviews
  11. Anime Reviews and Lots of Other Stuff!
  12. awesome book summaries
  13. Peach Milky Tea
  14. Dirty Sci-Fi Buddha
  15. The YA Bookaholic
  16. Anime Girls NYC
9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Like what you see? Let me know what you think!

