My Favorite Mecha Anime – Thirty Day Anime Challenge {DAY ELEVEN}

I’ve seen a bit of mecha anime, but I try not to watch it as much because the plots are usually generic, cliche, and repetitive. But once in while, I do find mecha anime with originality. My favorite mecha anime is one of those.

My favorite anime in the mecha genre is Argento Soma.

9440.jpg

Here’s what it’s about!

Synopsis

In the year 2059, the earth has been plagued by aliens for several years. In an effort to learn more about these aliens, Dr. Noguchi and his assistants Maki Agata and Takuto Kaneshiro try to revive the professor’s experiment, a large Bio-Mechanical alien named Frank. During this process the alien comes to ‘life’ and the lab is subsequently destroyed leaving Takuto the only survivor and the alien disappearing into the wilderness. While Frank roams the wilderness he meets Hattie, an emotionally distressed young girl whose parents are killed in the first ‘close encounter’ war. Oddly enough she is able to communicate with Frank and soon after they are taken into custody by a secret agency known only as ‘Funeral’. Meanwhile, Takuto wakes up in a hospital bed with his life in shambles, and his face disfigured. Motivated by vengeance and heart break, Takuto accepts an offer from the mysterious ‘Mr. X’ and receives a new identity as a ranking Funeral officer named Ryu Soma.

As far as I can tell, this plot is pretty unique. That, and the anime itself, makes me like Argento Soma a lot.

This was Day Eleven of the Thirty Day Anime Challenge. Check back in tomorrow for Day Twelve!

 

One comment

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be
    happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or tips.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring
    to this article. I desire to read more things about it! http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

Like what you see? Let me know what you think!

