Ten Anime I F*cking Hate

Anime. We love some, and we hate some. Well, I have a lot of hate for the anime in this list. I’ve seen some of them all the way through, and I’ve dropped others. Here’s a list of the top ten anime I really freaking hate.

Note: I am releasing a lot of inner rage by writing this post. Please excuse any “French” I may use while ranting. Also, Spoiler Alert.

10) Naruto Shippuden

01ec367b44f0a568430a957e042639af1434142060_full

All my favorite characters died. End of story.

P.S. If you hate Sasuke, this show isn’t for you. It’s literally all about “finding Sasuke”, “saving Sasuke”, and “beating Sasuke”. I mean, why the hell is it called “Naruto” if it’s mostly about Sasuke?!

9) Kiss x Sis

kissxsis-kiss-x-sis-first-season-23046

It’s basically just another version of the never ending “incestuous harem” trope. This one is about a boy who happens to have two sisters that are madly in love with him. The anime is basically just about the two big sisters who invent ways to get their younger brother to have sex with them. It gets worse because I’m pretty sure the brother is in middle school.

8) Madoka Magica

7facd20f5216202349ad2fc3119e2e5b1329936788_full
Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica – Genres: Thriller , Magic , Psychological

Too many mindfucks. I thought it was a moe anime, and it wasn’t.

7) NANA

nana
NANA – Genres: Comedy , Drama , Music , Dub , Josei , Shoujo , Slice of Life

This anime was pretty good at first, but the angst almost killed me. I stopped watching this one because Hachiko and her inability to make the right decisions ruined the whole thing for me.

6) Psycho-Pass 2

images (3)

 

Psycho-Pass is one one of my favorite anime. Psycho-Pass 2, not so much. I just really had a problem wth the new characters, including Akane’s new partner. Plus, NO KOUGAMI. I watched this because I was expecting to see some Kougami-Akane action, but nope. He doesn’t show up at all.

5) Vampire Knight

81816-7

Ugh. As a self-proclaimed Twilight hater, I knew I wasn’t going to like this one. But I tried it anyway. I was right, it sucked (no pun intended). And to show you guys why, I came up with a little scene that describes the whole anime in a nutshell.

Indecisive Damsel in Distress Chick: Oh Kaname, Oh Zero! I love you both so much. One of you is my brother and the other is my best friend, but who cares? I’m going to be selfish with no regard for either of your feelings and choose to keep you both dangling while I make my decision. But don’t worry, I’ll end up having both of your babies anyway!

Generic Brooding Vampire Dude: Don’t worry my dear, I’ll just keep staring dramatically out of this window while you make your decision. But be warned, I don’t know how long I can contain my desire for you.

The Tsundere Best Friend Guy Who Ironically Hates Vampires: Yuki, no! Why would you want a blood-sucking fiend like him? I won’t accept it if you choose him. It’s either me or him.

How it all ends: The Indecisive Damsel in Distress Chick ends up getting both guys. She does, in fact, get pregnant by both the Generic Brooding Vampire Dude and The Tsundere Best Friend Guy Who Ironically Hates Vampires.

Ugh. Kill me now. I wouldn’t even watch this if it was yaoi.

4) Sword Art Online

sword-art-online-3384525.jpg

 

This anime started out perfectly. The first arc was totally awesome. Everything after that is utter shit. No kidding. I’m tired of explaining why I hate SAO, so I put the link to one of my rants here. Some people call this “the best anime ever created”. No sweetie, it’s not.

3) Dragon Ball GT

download (2)

I don’t think I’ve ever heard a DBZ fan say that Dragon Ball GT was good. It’s not. Goku gets turned into a fucking kid, and has to save the world with other kids. Just no.

2) Fushigi Yuugi

61iGnA53qiL
Mysterious Play (Fushigi Yuugi) – Genres: Action , Adventure , Comedy , Drama , Fantasy , Romance

This series also started out pretty good. The plot was excellent, and I had no complaints. When I found out what happened to Yui, I was a bit disturbed, but I kept watching. And then I watched Episode 30. Yeah, I was so done with this anime. I thought the manga would be better, but it wasn’t. Geesh, and I thought Madoka Magica was mindfucky.

1) Rurouni Kenshin: Seisōhen

download (1)

For those of you that don’t know, I am a HUGE Rurouni Kenshin fangirl. I’ve seen the anime, movies, and I’ve read the manga. Kenshin and Kaoru’s happy ending in the manga made me so freaking joyful. This anime turned all of that to shit. Utter shit. I’m pretty sure that if I type a full-depth description of this anime, I’ll end up crying or screaming. So, if you wanna know what happens, read the Wikipedia summary here. The ending scene of this anime had me bawling for hours. When people asked for another season of Rurouni Kenshin, I’m pretty sure they didn’t mean this. Thank God it’s not canon.

 

 

 

 

 

34 thoughts on “Ten Anime I F*cking Hate

  1. Psycho-Pass 2 wasn’t awful, but was definitely a let down after the first series and I’m still offended by the fact that I was conned into thinking Kougami had returned when it was just a flashback.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rurouni kenshin I don’t like the season 3 all canon filler but I enjoyed the first two seasons. Manga is epic as hell was my first manga ever 👍🏼

    I agree with you on kiss x sis I only not up episode 3 on. Never again.

    I don’t think I can get into Naruto now not because of how Long it is just have no desire too.

    Ehhh Madoka I have no interest in. Either currently.

    Fuishi yuugi I watched this year and it went all a wall after finding out about yui I’ll agree on that but I’m weird and enjoyed it hAha lol oh well

    SAO well gets enough hate as it is I enjoyed it to a extend the first arc was good. But after just got weird lol a little

    Your reasons and list was very amusing to read 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wait….did Gaara die???? I swear if he did I’mma flip a table on Kishimoto rofl
    I agree with you on SAO, Fushigi, Kiss x Sis, Vampire Knight, and Madoka (only because of sooooo much damn hype and fanboyz).
    Shame that PP2 isn’t good. I really liked S1 and omg what I wanted Kogane to happen too!!!!!!!

    Hopefully the visual novel they’re releasing in English this September has some Kogame.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I try to avoid saying I definitevely hate things because there is usually some positive to be found (usually), but I’d have to put Psycho Pass 2, Black Butler 2, and School Days on my list of anime I just genuinely despise.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually did finish Madoka Magica, and I still didn’t like it much. As for NANA, I’m caught up with the manga. I’m not saying they’re bad though. Just that I don’t like them.

        Like

  5. I like your list. Here is my feedback on some:
    Naruto: I like this anime but I see what you mean. I felt like the series had many goals going on for Naruto. Of course he wanted to be Hokage, but he also wanted to save Sasuke, and then he says he will bring peace to the Shinobi World. Sasuke does go into the dark side as the series progresses.

    Kissxsis: I actually seen some episodes based on the recommendations on YouTube. Big mistake. This anime was bad in my taste. The brother in middle school and he has two older step-sisters trying to hit on him. Not to mention, a teacher is interested on him and a little girl wants him too.

    DragonBall GT: I didn’t like the kid Goku in this one that much. The anime was okay but I think they were trying to imitate the DragonBall series and go back to collecting Dragon Balls. I did like SS4 transformations.

    Rurouni Kenshin: Seisōhen: I seen this OVA and I didn’t like it. I did hear the manga had a better ending. I heard that the original creator got so mad he wanted this to be non-canon. I felt like everything I knew about Rurouni Kenshin was sucked out of the joyness and gave a hollow shell.

    That’s my feedback. Sorry for this long comment. XD

    Liked by 2 people

Like what you see? Let me know what you think!

