Top Ten Anime Dance Themes

Hey guys! I’m back with yet another list. It’s National Dance Day, so I decided to make a top ten anime list to suit the occasion. Enjoy!

Note: As much as I love Miku and the others, Vocaloid isn’t an anime. So there will be none of that in this list.

10) Welcome!! DISCO Kemokemoke – Gugure! Kokkuri san 

05b760c7cc8eb1a59e1ba4679a78d6fd1412208964_full

They’ve really got some nice moves there. Kinda makes me want to dance along.

9) Magical Lyrical Tokerav – Dai Mahou Touge

513i6wa8g-l

I’ve never seen anyone look so cheerful while committing mass genocide. Just read the lyics.

 8) Our Steady Boy – Kiss x Sis

kissxsis-kiss-x-sis-first-season-23046

I actually liked this one a lot. It was very surprising, because I really hate Kiss x Sis.

7) Inner Urge – Shimoneta

sbw_keyart

It’s kind of NSFW, and I am quite ashamed to admit that I cosplayed and danced to this at home. I had to stop though. My dog was giving me judgmental looks.

6) Splash Free! – Free!

free_promotional_image_1

I have seen this a bunch of times, and I just recently found out that the main characters are dancing in a gay nightclub. So if you’re like me and you have yaoi fantasies about the characters from Free, this one’s for you.

5) Future Star – Kyoukai no Kanata

kyc58dkai_no_kanata_volume_1_cover

This one is just too cool. The characters of Kyoukai no Kanata are seen as idols dancing in some sort of music video.

4) Flyers – Death Parade

death-parade

The dancing in this opening is pretty funky. Don’t be fooled though, the anime is not as cheerful as its opening. It’s called Death Parade for a reason.

3) Bring It! Sailor Uniform – Lucky Star

So cute! These energetic and cheerful schoolgirls will have you out of your seat and dancing right along with them.

2) The True Secret of Our Feelings – Kill Me Baby

baby_please_kill_me_vol_1

I tried to do this one at home too. Tried. I think I gave up after about 3 seconds of dancing.

1) Hare Hare Yukai – The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

3430897

This is undoubtedly the most recognizable anime dance theme. Hell, I haven’t even seen the anime, and I still know what this dance is. Admit it, at least 60% of you have tried to do this one at home.

I know it’s a top ten list, but I felt like I had to add this next one. I love it too much to leave it out.

 14 to 1 – Brothers Conflict

51409

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Anime Dance Themes

Like what you see? Let me know what you think!

