SPACE COWBOYS AND PIRATE KINGS – Akibento Unboxing {June 2016}

This little box of sunshine appeared on my doorstep yesterday, so I decided to blog about it.

wp-1466470732839.jpg

What Is Akibento?

“Aki” is a shortening of Akihabara, the capital of anime and manga in Japan. The reason they name their box as “Akibento” is because their goal is to bring the most authentic and original figures, collectibles, manga, apparel, accessories and more to customers worldwide in a monthly subscription box. They connect subscribers to the best companies producing gear, snacks, toys, art, and just about anything that spells awesome. Each month they assemble a mystery collection of 5-8 items, all of which are kept secret until the boxes are delivered.

Akibento’s mission is to bring smiles to the curious, to the epic, and to all the magnificent anime enthusiasts of our time by delivering value and creativity.

Theme

  • June’s theme is Adventure!
  • Exclusive T-Shirt + Anime Gears + Collectibles + Much MORE!
  • If You Love Anime, You Will Love This.

Items I Recieved

Cowboy Bebop Tote Bag

When I saw this I full on squealed. Cowboy Bepop is one of my favorite anime, and I was so excited to see this in my box. Here’s a picture:

wp-1466470732553.jpg

Ugh, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE it!

The An1me Man Sticker

wp-1466470732552.jpg

I was very surprised to see Joey’s mascot cosplaying as Luffy from One Piece. Really awesome!

Samurai Lanyard

wp-1466464698082.jpg

OH MY GOD.

That was all I could say after I saw this. Basically, It’s a lanyard with the chibi faces of Rurouni Kenshin characters. And I LOVE Rurouni Kenshin. Guess I found a new thing to put my keys on.

Adventure Shirt

20160620_154911.jpg

This shirt is so awesome! I was able to recognize all of the characters, and the flying Happy was so cute.

Yu Yu Hakusho Plush

wp-1466470732763.jpg

I haven’t gotten far enough in this anime to truly appreciate the plush, but it does look pretty nice.

One Piece Figurine

wp-1466464698525.jpg

There were eleven possible characters for this one. I am super happy that I got Robin. She’s pretty much one of my favorite characters, so yay me!

I decided to stop being lazy and take the figurine out of the package.

wp-1466470732785.jpg

Pretty cool huh?

Akibento Monthly Pin

20160620_160035 (1).jpg

So adorable! I love the little Chopper too.

Summary

This month’s Akibento box was pretty awesome! I loved everything. Definitely looking forward to next month’s unboxing!

Wanna Try It Out? Subscribe To Akibento!

Like what you see? Let me know what you think!

