Manga Chapter Monday

The manga selected this week was Apocalypse no Toride by Kuraishi Yuu

82580l
Genre(s): Action / Horror / Psychological / Shounen / Supernatural / Tragedy

Synopsis

What can you do when you get mistaken for murder? Nothing. You go to prison. Lucky you, your inmates are some of the biggest cutthroats in the prison. Seriously you are lucky. Especially when zombies attack.

My Review

While reading the first chapter of this manga, I was impressed with the the art style and format of it. However, the plot seemed to give off some major Deadman Wonderland vibes. Ah, the classic “kid gets imprisoned for something he didn’t do” trope. I’ve seen it time after time, and to be honest, I thought this series was going to be as cringy and predictable as the rest. Boy, was I wrong.

After the main character is sent to a prison, the person he “killed” comes back to life as a reanimated corpse. Yes, he turns into a freaking zombie, which leads to a zombie outbreak. Totally wasn’t expecting that one.

Anyway, the zombie apocalypse eventually spreads to the prison where the main character Maeda is being held along with his fellow inmates. But the interesting part is, the inmates have no way of getting out.

At first I really underestimated this manga. I thought it would be boring, but it was quite the opposite. With that said, here’s my rating:

Rating

Strawberrry_cupcake-512
9 out of 10 Pink Cupcakes

 

If there’s any manga series you guys think I should do, feel free to let me know! See ya again next week for Manga Chapter Monday!

3 thoughts on “Manga Chapter Monday

Like what you see? Let me know what you think!

